West Bromwich Albion

GroundThe Hawthorns
AddressWest Bromwich
Ground Info[caption id="attachment_2675" align="alignnone" width="2400"] A general view of the Sports Direct Stadium during the Barclays Premier League match at St James' Park, Newcastle.[/caption] The Hawthorns is an all-seater football stadium in West Bromwich, West Midlands, England, with a capacity of 26,688. It has been the home of West Bromwich Albion F.C. since 1900, when it became the sixth ground to be used by the club. The Hawthorns was the first Football League ground to be built in the 20th century, opening in September 1900 after construction work took only 4 months. The official record attendance at The Hawthorns stands at 64,815, set in 1937. Alongside being the home of West Bromwich Albion for over 120 years, The Hawthorns has also hosted a number of England internationals, as well as two FA Cup semi-finals. At an altitude of 551 feet (168 m), it is the highest ground above sea level of all Premier League and Football League clubs.
HonoursWest Bromwich Albion Football Club is an English professional football club based in West Bromwich, West Midlands, England, that competes in the Premier League, the top tier of English football. The club was formed in 1878 and has played at its home ground, The Hawthorns, since 1900.

Albion was one of the 12 founding members of the Football League in 1888, the first professional football league in the world. The club has spent the majority of its existence in the top tier of English football, where as of 2020–21 it has played for 82 seasons. The club has been champions of England once, in 1919–20, and has been runners-up twice. Albion teams have reached ten FA Cup finals and won the Cup on five occasions. The first win came in 1888, the year the league was founded, and the most recent in 1968, the club's last major trophy. It also won the Football League Cup at the first attempt in 1966. The club's longest continuous period in the top division spanned 24 years between 1949 and 1973, and from 1986 to 2002 it spent its longest ever spell out of the top division.

The team has played in navy blue and white stripes for most of the club's history, and the club badge features a throstle perched on a hawthorn branch. Albion has a number of long-standing rivalries with other West Midlands clubs, with its traditional rivals being Aston Villa and Wolves. Albion contests the Black Country derby with the latter.
Football League First Division / Premier League
Champions (1): 1919–20
Runners-up: 1924–25, 1953–54
Football League Second Division / EFL Championship
Champions (3): 1901–02, 1910–11, 2007–08
Runners-up: 1930–31, 1948–49, 2001–02, 2003–04, 2009–10, 2019–20
Football League Third Division / EFL League One
Play-off winners (1): 1992–93
FA Cup
Winners (5): 1888, 1892, 1931, 1954, 1968
Finalists: 1886, 1887, 1895, 1912, 1935
Football League Cup
Winners (1): 1966
Finalists: 1967, 1970
FA Charity Shield
Winners (2): 1920, 1954 (shared)
Runners-up: 1931, 1968
FA Youth Cup
Winners (1): 1976
Finalists: 1955, 1969
Minor honours
Football World Championship[6]
Runners-up: 1888
Tennent Caledonian Cup
Winners: 1977
Watney Cup
Finalists: 1971
Visit website


West Bromwich Albion Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Sam Johnstone Goalkeeper 29 193cm
2 Darnell Furlong Defender 26 183cm
3 Kieran Gibbs Defender 32 181cm
4 Hal Robson-Kanu Forward 33 183cm
5 Kyle Bartley Defender 31 194cm
6 Semi Ajayi Defender 28 193cm
7 Callum Robinson Forward 27 178cm
8 Jake Livermore Midfielder 32 180cm
9 Kenneth Zohore Forward 28 190cm
10 Matt Phillips Midfielder 31 183cm
11 Grady Diangana Midfielder 24 180cm
12 Matheus Pereira Midfielder 26 175cm
13 Kamil Grosicki Midfielder 34 180cm
14 Conor Townsend Defender 29 168cm
17 Mbaye Diagne Forward 30 191cm
18 Conor Gallagher Midfielder 22 182cm
19 Romaine Sawyers Midfielder 30 175cm
20 Branislav Ivanovic Defender 38 185cm
21 Kyle Edwards Midfielder 24 178cm
22 Lee Peltier Defender 35 178cm
23 Robert Snodgrass Midfielder 34 182cm
25 David Button Goalkeeper 33 191cm
27 Dara O’Shea Defender 23 189cm
29 Karlan Grant Forward 24 183cm
30 Ainsley Maitland-Niles PNG Ainsley Maitland-Niles Midfielder 24 180cm
31 Andy Lonergan Goalkeeper 38 193cm
35 Okay Yokuslu Midfielder 28 191cm