Leicester City

GroundKing Power Stadium
AddressFilbert Way Leicester LE2 7FL, England
Ground Info The King Power Stadium (also known as Filbert Way or Leicester City Stadium due to UEFA sponsorship regulations and formerly known as the Walkers Stadium) is a football stadium in Leicester, England. It has been the home stadium of Premier League side Leicester City since 2002, and was the stage as the club were crowned Premier League champions in 2016. The all-seater stadium has a capacity of 32,261, the 20th largest football ground in England. It is named after travel retail group King Power, a company owned by the club's owners. The King Power Stadium has four stands that each join in an enclosed design and, like many other football stadia in England, its stands are named for the cardinal points of the compass (i.e. The North, East, South and West stands respectively). The North and South stands have original names dating back to when the stadium was built. Away supporters are situated in the corner between the North and East Stand. At either end of the ground are two large 20-metre screens which were installed in 2018. In 2015, vice-chairman Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha stated plans were in place to increase the ground's capacity to around 42,000. Relocation to a bigger stadium has also been considered. In April 2018, it was announced that initial planning for the expansion and development of the King Power Stadium is underway.
HonoursLeicester City Football Club is a professional football club based in Leicester in the East Midlands, England. The club competes in the Premier League, the top division of England's football league system, and plays its home matches at the King Power Stadium.

The club was founded in 1884 as Leicester Fosse F.C., playing on a field near Fosse Road. They moved to Filbert Street in 1891, were elected to the Football League in 1894 and adopted the name Leicester City in 1919. They moved to the nearby Walkers Stadium in 2002, which was renamed the King Power Stadium in 2011.

Leicester won the 2015–16 Premier League, their first top tier title, becoming one of seven clubs to have won the Premier League since its inception in 1992. A number of newspapers described Leicester's title win as the greatest sporting shock ever; multiple bookmakers had never paid out at such long odds for any sport. As a result, the team was dubbed "The Unbelievables", a spin-off harking back to Arsenal's undefeated team "The Invincibles".

The club's previous highest ever league finish was second place in the top flight, in 1928–29, then known as the First Division. Leicester hold a joint-record seven second tier titles and have competed in four FA Cup finals; a competition the club is yet to win. They have won the League Cup three times and played in five European competitions to date.

Leicester City players lifting the Premier League trophy after the 2015–16 season.
First Division / Premier League (first tier)
Champions: 2015–16
Runners-up: 1928–29
Second Division / First Division / Championship (second tier)
Champions (7): 1924–25, 1936–37, 1953–54, 1956–57, 1970–71, 1979–80, 2013–14
Runners-up: 1907–08, 2002–03
Play-off winners: 1993–94, 1995–96
Third Division / Second Division / League One (third tier)
Champions: 2008–09
League Cup / EFL Cup
Winners: 1963–64, 1996–97, 1999–2000
Runners-up: 1964–65, 1998–99
Charity Shield / FA Community Shield
Winners: 1971
Runners-up: 2016
FA Cup
Runners-up: 1948–49, 1960–61, 1962–63, 1968–69
Regional competitions
Wartime League
Champions: 1942
Wartime Cup
Winners: 1941
Visit website


Leicester City Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Kasper Schmeichel Goalkeeper 34 189cm
2 James Justin Defender 23 183cm
3 Wesley Fofana Defender 20 190cm
4 Caglar Söyüncü Defender 25 187cm
5 Wes Morgan Defender 37 185cm
6 Jonny Evans Defender 33 188cm
8 Youri Tielemans Midfielder 24 176cm
9 Jamie Vardy Forward 34 179cm
10 James Maddison Midfielder 24 175cm
11 Marc Albrighton Midfielder 31 175cm
12 Danny Ward Goalkeeper 28 191cm
14 Kelechi Iheanacho Forward 24 185cm
15 Harvey Barnes Midfielder 23 182cm
17 Ayoze Pérez Midfielder 27 178cm
18 Daniel Amartey Midfielder 26 186cm
19 Cengiz Ünder Midfielder 23 173cm
20 Hamza Choudhury Midfielder 23 178cm
21 Ricardo Pereira Defender 27 175cm
24 Nampalys Mendy Midfielder 29 167cm
25 Wilfred Ndidi Midfielder 24 183cm
26 Dennis Praet Midfielder 27 181cm
27 Timothy Castagne Defender 25 180cm
28 Christian Fuchs Defender 35 187cm
33 Luke Thomas Defender 20 181cm
35 Eldin Jakupovic Goalkeeper 36 191cm