AddressIpurua Kalea, 2, 20600 Eibar, Gipuzkoa, Spain
Ground Info Ipurua Futbol Zelaia (also written Ipurúa), is an all-seater football stadium in Eibar, Spain, serving as the home ground of SD Eibar, currently playing at La Liga; the highest level in the Spanish football system. Opened in 1947, the stadium has a capacity of 8,164 seats. Ipurua has been the principal football ground in Eibar since 1947. Numerous simple fields were used before Ipurua became the first enclosed ground. It was inaugurated on 14 September 1947, with a match between SD Eibar and their local rivals CD Elgoibar that was a 0–2 defeat. Work began on the central main stand in 1948 and this was finally opened in 1951. Because the ground lies at the bottom of a steep valley, the pitch was prone to flooding and poor drainage. Steps were taken to address this and a new drainage system and pitch levelling was completed in 1959. The ground remained relatively basic throughout the 1960s, but in 1970 the popular preferente end was covered and the roof of the main stand was extended. The first floodlights were also installed in 1970 and they were inaugurated on 14 October 1970 with a match between Real Sociedad and Athletic Bilbao. During the 1980s Eibar’s fortunes improved on the field and basic improvements were made to the ground. This included the erection of a basic cover at the western end of the ground. purua remains a modern-yet-compact stadium with full UEFA certification, although many visiting La Liga teams have complained that its 7,000 seats are not up to par for a top flight stadium. In September 2018, a supporting barrier in the away fans' section of one stand collapsed under the weight of supporters who had rushed to the front to celebrate a goal for their club Sevilla, resulting in several minor injuries.
HonoursSociedad Deportiva Eibar is a professional Spanish football club based in Eibar, Gipuzkoa, in the autonomous Basque Country.
Founded on 30 November 1940, the team currently plays in the Segunda División, the second tier of Spanish football, having been relegated from La Liga at the end of the 2020–21 season. The club played in the top tier of Spanish football for seven consecutive seasons from 2014 to 2021, and participated in 26 Segunda División seasons (a spell in the 1950s, and most of the 1990s and 2000s), spending the rest of their history competing at lower levels.

The team plays in claret and blue shirts with blue shorts (originating from the kit of FC Barcelona) and holds home games at the Ipurua Municipal Stadium. SD Eibar is a fan-owned club, with about 8,000 shareholders from 48 countries. Until SD Huesca qualified for the top flight in 2018, the club was considered the smallest to have played in Spain's top division, and its stadium had the lowest capacity of any La Liga teams. Although Eibar is the sole professional club of its town, it contests several Basque derbies with other clubs from the region.

Eibar is the only football club which has the quality certificate UNE-EN-ISO 9001.
Segunda División
Segunda División B
1987–88, 2006–07, 2010–11,
Tercera División
1950–51, 1952–53, 1961–62, 1962–63, 1966–67
Tercera División
1981–82, 1985–86
Visit website

Eibar Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Marko Dmitrovic Goalkeeper 30 194cm
2 Esteban Burgos Defender 30 191cm
3 Pedro Bigas Defender 32 181cm
4 Paulo Oliveira Defender 30 187cm
6 Sergio Álvarez Midfielder 30 183cm
7 Quique González Forward 32 177cm
8 Pape Diop Midfielder 36 180cm
9 Sergi Enrich Forward 32 183cm
10 Edu Expósito Midfielder 25 178cm
11 Rafa Soares Defender 27 178cm
12 Yoshinori Muto Forward 29 178cm
13 Yoel Rodríguez Goalkeeper 33 184cm
14 Takashi Inui Forward 33 169cm
15 José Ángel Defender 32 182cm
17 Kike García Forward 32 186cm
18 Recio Midfielder 31 183cm
19 Aleix García Midfielder 24 173cm
20 Roberto Correa Defender 29 180cm
21 Pedro León Forward 35 183cm
22 Alejandro Pozo Defender 23 174cm
23 Anaitz Arbilla Defender 35 178cm
24 Kévin Rodriguez Defender 28 170cm
25 Bryan Gil Forward 21 175cm
33 Miguel Atienza Midfielder 22 186cm