Bayern Munich

GroundAllianz Arena
AddressMunich, Germany
Ground Info Allianz Arena (known as Fußball Arena München for UEFA competitions) is a football stadium in Munich, Bavaria, Germany with a 70,000 seating capacity for international matches and 75,000 for domestic matches. Widely known for its exterior of inflated ETFE plastic panels, it is the first stadium in the world with a full colour changing exterior. Located at 25 Werner-Heisenberg-Allee at the northern edge of Munich's Schwabing-Freimann borough on the Fröttmaning Heath, it is the second-largest arena in Germany behind Westfalenstadion in Dortmund. FC Bayern Munich has played its home games at the Allianz Arena since the start of the 2005–06 season. The club had previously played their home games at the Munich Olympic Stadium since 1972. 1860 Munich previously had a 50% share in the stadium, but Bayern Munich purchased their shares for €11 million in April 2006 due to 1860 Munich suffering from financial issues. The arrangement allowed 1860 Munich to play at the stadium while retaining no ownership until 2025. However, in July 2017 the rental contract was terminated, making Bayern Munich the sole tenants of the stadium. The large locally based financial services provider Allianz purchased the naming rights to the stadium for 30 years. However, this name cannot be used when hosting FIFA and UEFA events, since these governing bodies have policies forbidding corporate sponsorship from companies that are not official tournament partners. During the 2006 FIFA World Cup, the stadium was referred to as FIFA WM-Stadion München (FIFA World Cup Stadium, Munich). In UEFA club and Nations League matches, it is known as Fußball Arena München (Football Arena Munich) [ˌfuːsbal ʔaʁeːnaː ˈmʏnçn̩], and it hosted the 2012 UEFA Champions League Final and will host the upcoming 2023 final. The stadium has been nicknamed "Schlauchboot" ("dinghy"). Since 2012 the museum of Bayern Munich, FC Bayern Erlebniswelt, has been located inside the Allianz Arena.
HonoursFußball-Club Bayern München, commonly known as FC Bayern München, Bayern Munich, or FC Bayern, is a German professional sports club based in Munich, Bavaria. It is best known for its professional football team, which plays in the Bundesliga, the top tier of the German football league system. Bayern is the most successful club in German football history, having won a record 30 national titles, including eight consecutively since 2013, and 20 national cups, along with numerous European honours.

FC Bayern Munich was founded in 1900 by 11 football players, led by Franz John. Although Bayern won its first national championship in 1932, the club was not selected for the Bundesliga at its inception in 1963. The club had its period of greatest success in the mid-1970s when, under the captaincy of Franz Beckenbauer, it won the European Cup three consecutive times (1974–1976). Overall, Bayern has reached eleven European Cup/UEFA Champions League finals, winning their sixth title in the 2020 final as part of a continental treble, after which it became only the second European club to achieve the continental treble twice. Bayern has also won one UEFA Cup, one European Cup Winners' Cup, two UEFA Super Cups, two FIFA Club World Cups and two Intercontinental Cups, making it one of the most successful European clubs internationally and the only German club to have won both international titles. By winning the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup, Bayern Munich became only the second club to win the sextuple. The club has traditional local rivalries with 1860 Munich and 1. FC Nürnberg, as well as with Borussia Dortmund since the mid-1990s.

Since the beginning of the 2005–06 season, Bayern has played its home games at the Allianz Arena. Previously the team had played at Munich's Olympiastadion for 33 years. The team colours are red and white, and the crest shows the white and blue flag of Bavaria. In terms of revenue, Bayern Munich is the largest sports club in Germany and the fourth highest-earning football club in the world, generating €660.1 million in 2020. In November 2019, Bayern had 293,000 official members and 4,499 officially registered fan clubs with over 350,000 members. The club has other departments for chess, handball, basketball, gymnastics, bowling, table tennis and senior football with more than 1,100 active members.
Bayern is historically the most successful team in German football, as they have won the most championships and the most cups. They are also Germany's most successful team in international competitions, having won fourteen trophies. Bayern is one of only five clubs to have won all three major European competitions and was also the last club to have won three consecutive European Cup titles in the old straight knockout tournament format, entitling them to wear a multiple-winner badge during Champions League matches.

The three consecutive European Cup trophies won by FC Bayern Munich from 1974 to 1976. The one on the far right is the real trophy, given to Bayern permanently. The ones on the left are slightly smaller replicas.
German Champions/Bundesliga

Winners: (30) 1932, 1968–69, 1971–72, 1972–73, 1973–74, 1979–80, 1980–81, 1984–85, 1985–86, 1986–87, 1988–89, 1989–90, 1993–94, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2007–08, 2009–10, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18, 2018–19, 2019–20 (record)

Winners: (20) 1956–57, 1965–66, 1966–67, 1968–69, 1970–71, 1981–82, 1983–84, 1985–86, 1997–98, 1999–2000, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2007–08, 2009–10, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2015–16, 2018–19, 2019–20 (record)

Winners: 1987, 1990, 2010, 2012, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020 (record)

Winners: 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2004, 2007 (record)
UEFA Champions League / European Cup

Winners: 1973–74, 1974–75, 1975–76, 2000–01, 2012–13, 2019–20
UEFA Europa League / UEFA Cup

Winners: 1995–96
UEFA/European Cup Winners' Cup

Winners: 1966–67
UEFA/European Super Cup

Winners: 2013, 2020
Intercontinental Cup

Winners: 1976, 2001
FIFA Club World Cup

Winners: 2013, 2020
Bayern Munich is the only European team to have completed all available Trebles (continental treble, domestic treble and European treble).

Continental treble (Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, UEFA Champions League)
2012–13, 2019–20
European treble (UEFA Cup Winners' Cup, European Cup, UEFA Cup)
1966–67 European Cup Winners' Cup, 1973–74 European Cup, 1995–96 UEFA Cup
Domestic treble (Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, DFL-Ligapokal)
Visit website


Bayern Munich Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
Leroy Sané Midfielder 26 183cm
1 Manuel Neuer Goalkeeper 36 193cm
4 Niklas Süle Defender 26 195cm
5 Benjamin Pavard Defender 26 186cm
6 Joshua Kimmich Midfielder 27 177cm
7 Serge Gnabry Midfielder 26 176cm
8 Javi Martínez Midfielder 33 189cm
9 Robert Lewandowski Forward 33 185cm
11 Douglas Costa Midfielder 31 172cm
13 Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting Forward 33 191cm
17 Jérôme Boateng Defender 33 190cm
18 Leon Goretzka Midfielder 27 189cm
19 Alphonso Davies Defender 21 183cm
20 Bouna Sarr Defender 30 177cm
21 Lucas Hernández Defender 26 184cm
22 Marc Roca Midfielder 25 184cm
23 Tanguy Nianzou Defender 19 187cm
24 Corentin Tolisso Midfielder 27 181cm
25 Thomas Müller Midfielder 32 185cm
27 David Alaba Defender 29 180cm
28 Tiago Dantas Midfielder 21 170cm
29 Kingsley Coman Midfielder 25 180cm
35 Alexander Nübel Goalkeeper 25 193cm
39 Ron-Thorben Hoffmann Goalkeeper 23 192cm
42 Jamal Musiala Midfielder 19 180cm
43 Bright Arrey-Mbi Defender 19 187cm