Wolverhampton Wanderers

GroundMolineux Stadium
AddressWaterloo Road, Wolverhampton
Ground Info Molineux Stadium in Wolverhampton, West Midlands, England, has been the home ground of Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club since 1889. The first stadium built for use by a Football League club, it was one of the first British grounds to have floodlights installed and hosted some of the earliest European club games in the 1950s. At the time of its multi-million pound renovation in the early 1990s, Molineux was one of the biggest and most modern stadia in England, though it has since been eclipsed by other ground developments. The stadium has hosted England internationals and, more recently, England under-21 internationals, as well as the first UEFA Cup Final in 1972. Molineux is a 32,050 all-seater stadium, but it consistently attracted much greater attendances when it was mostly terracing. The record attendance is 61,315. Plans were announced in 2010 for a £40 million redevelopment programme to rebuild and link three sides of the stadium to increase capacity to 38,000 seats. The first stage of this project, the Stan Cullis Stand, was completed in 2012. The next two stages were postponed because the club prioritised funds for development of the youth academy. There are provisional plans for a longer term redevelopment of every stand that could create a 50,000 capacity.  
HonoursWolverhampton Wanderers Football Club, commonly known as Wolves, is a professional association football club based in the city of Wolverhampton in the West Midlands, England. Formed as St. Luke's F.C. in 1877, the club has played at Molineux Stadium since 1889 and has been competing in the Premier League, the top division of English football, since winning promotion in 2018. The 2020–21 season is the club's 66th season in total at the highest level.

The club was one of the founding members of the Football League in 1888. During 26 consecutive seasons spent in the top flight between 1932 and 1965, it was English League champions three times (in 1953–54, 1957–58 and 1958–59), all under the management of Stan Cullis. Wolves also finished English league runners-up in five other seasons between 1937–38 and 1959–60.

Wolves has won the FA Cup four times, most recently in 1960, and finished runners-up on a further four occasions. The club has also won the League Cup twice, in 1974 and 1980, and finished top of all four divisions in the English professional game.

After becoming one of the first British clubs to install floodlights, Wolves arranged televised "floodlit friendlies" against leading overseas club sides between 1953 and 1956, which were instrumental in the launch of the European Cup (now known as the UEFA Champions League) in 1955. Wolves reached the quarter-finals of the competition in 1959–60 as well as the semi-finals of the 1960–61 European Cup Winners' Cup and the inaugural UEFA Cup Final in 1972. Following a 39-year absence from European competition, they reached the UEFA Europa League quarter-finals in 2020.

Wolves' traditional kit consists of old gold shirts and socks and black shorts. Since 1979, the kit has also featured the club's "wolf's head" badge. Long-standing rivalries exist with other West Midlands clubs, the main one being the Black Country derby contested with West Bromwich Albion. The two clubs played one another during the 2020–21 season for the first time since 2011–12, the Premier League game on 16 January 2021 coming nearly nine years since the previous meeting on 12 February 2012.
In the all-time table since the league's inception in 1888, Wolves sit fourth in terms of points gathered in all divisions (as of the conclusion of the 2018–19 season), with only Manchester United, Liverpool and Arsenal having accumulated more points in total. Wolves were the first side to win all four divisions of the English professional game and have won every competition currently contested in English domestic football.
Football League First Division, superseded by the Premier League (Tier 1)

Champions (3): 1953–54, 1957–58, 1958–59
Runners-up (5): 1937–38, 1938–39, 1949–50, 1954–55, 1959–60
EFL Championship/Football League Second Division (1892–1992) (Tier 2)

Champions (4): 1931–32, 1976–77, 2008–09, 2017–18
Runners-up (2): 1966–67, 1982–83
Play-off winners (1): 2002–03
EFL League One/Football League Third Division (Tier 3)

Champions (3): 1923–24 (North), 1988–89, 2013–14
Football League Fourth Division (Tier 4)

Champions (1): 1987–88

Runners-up (1): 1971–72
FA Cup

Winners (4): 1892–93, 1907–08, 1948–49, 1959–60
Runners-up (4): 1888–89, 1895–96, 1920–21, 1938–39
Football League Cup

Winners (2): 1973–74, 1979–80
FA Charity Shield

Winners (4): 1949*, 1954*, 1959, 1960* (* shared)
Runners-up (1): 1958
Football League Trophy

Winners (1): 1987–88
Football League War Cup

Winners (1): 1942
Texaco Cup

Winners (1): 1970–71
Visit website

Wolverhampton Wanderers Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
Placeholder Renat Dadashov Forward 23 186cm
2 Ki-Jana Hoever Defender 20 183cm
3 Rayan Aït Nouri Defender 21 179cm
5 Marçal Defender 33 178cm
7 Pedro Neto Midfielder 22 172cm
8 Rúben Neves Midfielder 25 180cm
9 Raúl Jiménez Forward 31 188cm
10 Daniel Podence Midfielder 26 165cm
11 Rui Patrício Goalkeeper 34 190cm
12 Willian José Forward 30 189cm
15 Willy Boly Defender 31 195cm
16 Conor Coady Defender 29 185cm
17 Fábio Silva Forward 19 185cm
18 Morgan Gibbs-White Midfielder 22 171cm
19 Jonny Otto Defender 28 175cm
20 Vitinha Midfielder 22 172cm
21 John Ruddy Goalkeeper 35 192cm
22 Nélson Semedo Defender 28 177cm
27 Romain Saïss Defender 32 188cm
28 João Moutinho Midfielder 35 170cm
32 Leander Dendoncker Midfielder 27 188cm
37 Adama Traoré Midfielder 26 178cm
49 Max Kilman Defender 25 192cm
54 Owen Otasowie Midfielder 21 188cm