West Ham United

GroundLondon Stadium
AddressQueen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Stratford, London, E20
Ground InfoLondon Stadium - Olympic Stadium - Stadium at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park London Stadium (formerly and also known as Olympic Stadium and the Stadium at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park) is a multi-purpose outdoor stadium at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in the Stratford district of London.[8] It was constructed specifically for the 2012 Summer Olympics and 2012 Summer Paralympics, serving as the track-and-field venue, and as the site of their opening and closing ceremonies. Following the Games, the stadium was renovated as a multi-purpose stadium and it now serves primarily as the home of West Ham United of the Premier League. Land preparation for the stadium began in mid-2007, with the official construction start date on 22 May 2008. The stadium held its first public event in March 2012, serving as the finish line for a celebrity run organised by the National Lottery.[9] Holding 80,000 for the Olympics and the Paralympics, the stadium re-opened in July 2016 with 66,000 seats, but with capacity for football limited to 60,000 under the terms of the lease. The decision to make West Ham United the main tenants was controversial, with the initial tenancy process having to be rerun. The stadium hosted the 2017 IAAF World Championships and 2017 World Para Athletics Championships (the first time both events were held in the same location in the same year). It hosts a rounds of the IAAF Diamond League each year, known as the London Grand Prix, sometimes called the London Anniversary Games. It also hosted several 2015 Rugby World Cup matches. The stadium can also hold concerts with up to 80,000 spectators, and, due to its oval shape and relocatable seating, was deemed to have the potential to host for other sports such as baseball and cricket. In June 2019, the stadium hosted the first regular-season U.S. Major League Baseball game in Europe, in which the Boston Red Sox played a two-game series against the New York Yankees.
HonoursWest Ham United Football Club is an English professional football club based in Stratford, East London. They compete in the Premier League, the top tier of English football. The club plays at the London Stadium, having moved from their former home the Boleyn Ground in 2016.

The club was founded in 1895 as Thames Ironworks and reformed in 1900 as West Ham United. They moved to the Boleyn Ground in 1904, which remained their home ground for more than a century. The team initially competed in the Southern League and Western League before joining the Football League in 1919. They were promoted to the top flight in 1923, when they were also losing finalists in the first FA Cup Final held at Wembley. In 1940, the club won the inaugural Football League War Cup.

West Ham have been winners of the FA Cup three times; in 1964, 1975 and 1980, and have also been runners-up twice; in 1923 and 2006. The club have reached two major European finals, winning the European Cup Winners' Cup in 1965 and finishing runners-up in the same competition in 1976. West Ham also won the Intertoto Cup in 1999. They are one of eight clubs never to have fallen below the second tier of English football, spending 63 of 95 league seasons in the top flight, up to and including the 2020-21 season. The club's highest league position to date came in 1985–86, when they achieved third place in the then First Division.

Three West Ham players were members of the 1966 World Cup final-winning England team: captain Bobby Moore and goalscorers Geoff Hurst and Martin Peters. The club has a long-standing rivalry with Millwall. West Ham adopted their claret and sky blue colour scheme in the early 1900s, with the most common iteration of a claret shirt and sky blue sleeves first emerging in 1904.

Domestic competitions

Football League First Division/Premier League (first tier)
Highest placing: 3rd 1985–86
Football League Second Division/Football League Championship (second tier)
Champions (2): 1957–58, 1980–81
Runners-up: 1922–23, 1990–91, 1992–93
Play-off Winners: 2005, 2012
Southern League First Division:
Highest placing: 3rd 1912–13
Western Football League:
Champions: 1906–07
Section A Champions: 1906–07
FA Cup
Winners (3): 1963–64, 1974–75, 1979–80
Runners-up: 1922–23, 2005–06
League Cup
Runners-up: 1965–66, 1980–81
FA Charity Shield:
Winners: 1964 (shared)
Runners-up: 1975, 1980
Football League War Cup:
Winners: 1940
Southern Floodlit Cup:
Winners: 1956
Runners-up: 1960
London Challenge Cup
Winners (9): 1924–25, 1925–26, 1929–30, 1946–47, 1948–49, 1952–53, 1956–57, 1967–68, 1968–69
Essex Professional Cup:
Winners (3): 1951, 1955 (Trophy shared), 1959
Runners-up: 1952, 1958
London Charity Cup[243]
Runners-up: 1902

Hammers in Wartime

London Combination:
Champions: 1916–17
Runners-up: 1915–16 (Supplementary Tournament), 1917–18
League South A:
Runners-up: 1939–40
League South C:
Runners-up: 1939–40
Regional League South:
Runners-up: 1940–41
League South:
Runners-up: 1943–44, 1944–45

As Thames Ironworks F.C.

Southern League Division Two
Winners: 1898–99
London Champions: 1898–99
London League
Winners: 1897–98
Runners-up: 1896–97
West Ham Charity Cup
Winners: 1896
Runners-up: 1897


European Cup Winners Cup
Winners: 1964–65
Runners-up: 1975–76
UEFA Intertoto Cup
Winners: 1999
Anglo-Italian League Cup
Runners-up: 1975


International Soccer League
Winners: 1963
American Challenge Cup
Runners-up: 1963


BBC Sports Personality of the Year Team Award: 1965
Honorary Degree (awarded to the club) in 2009 by the University of East London
Visit website

West Ham United Squad 2020-2021

West Ham United Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Lukasz Fabianski Goalkeeper 37 190cm
2 Winston Reid Defender 33 191cm
3 Aaron Cresswell Defender 32 170cm
4 Fabián Balbuena Defender 30 188cm
5 Vladimir Coufal Defender 29 179cm
7 Andriy Yarmolenko Forward 32 189cm
9 Saïd Benrahma Forward 26 172cm
10 Manuel Lanzini Midfielder 29 167cm
14 Frederik Alves Defender 22 195cm
15 Craig Dawson Defender 32 188cm
16 Mark Noble Midfielder 35 180cm
18 Pablo Fornals Midfielder 26 178cm
20 Jarrod Bowen Forward 25 175cm
21 Angelo Ogbonna Defender 34 191cm
23 Issa Diop Defender 25 194cm
24 Ryan Fredericks Defender 29 181cm
25 David Martin Goalkeeper 36 188cm
26 Arthur Masuaku Defender 28 179cm
28 Tomas Soucek Midfielder 27 192cm
30 Michail Antonio Forward 32 180cm
31 Ben Johnson Defender 22 175cm
35 Darren Randolph Goalkeeper 35 187cm
41 Declan Rice Midfielder 23 185cm