VfL Wolfsburg

GroundVolkswagen Arena
AddressWolfsburg, Germany
Ground Info Volkswagen Arena (also known as the VfL Wolfsburg Arena due to UEFA sponsorship regulations) is a football stadium in the German city of Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony. It was opened in 2002 and named after the automotive group Volkswagen AG. The Volkswagen Arena has a capacity of 30,000: 22,000 seats and 8,000 standing places. It is located in the Allerpark and is the home stadium of the football team VfL Wolfsburg. The most striking feature of the stadium is its sophisticated roof, which was designed as a truss-supported membrane structure. 32 radial trusses, each 40 metres in length, make up the support system for the fire-retardant PVC membrane, which is 15,000 square metres large. The membrane is translucent, aims to improve the atmosphere in the stadium for the spectators and supports the natural growth of the grass on the pitch.
HonoursVerein für Leibesübungen Wolfsburg, commonly known as Wolfsburg, is a German professional sports club based in Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony.
The men's professional football team play in the Bundesliga, the top tier of the German football league system. Wolfsburg have won the Bundesliga once in their history, in the 2008–09 season, the DFB-Pokal in 2015 and the DFL-Supercup in 2015.

Professional football is run by the spin-off organization VfL Wolfsburg-Fußball GmbH, a wholly owned subsidiary of the Volkswagen Group. Since 2002, Wolfsburg's stadium is the Volkswagen Arena.
Winners: 2008–09
Runners-up: 2014–15
Winners: 2014–15
Runners-up: 1994–95
Winners: 2015
Deutsche Amateurmeisterschaft:
Runners-up: 1963
Amateuroberliga Niedersachsen-Ost (II):
Winners: 1952, 1954, 1963
Regionalliga Nord (II):
Runners-up: 1970
Oberliga Nord (III):
Winners: 1991, 1992
Runners-up: 1976, 1978, 1988
Lower Saxony Cup (Tiers 3–5)
Winners: 1962, 2002, 2003
German Under 19 championship
Winners: 2010–11, 2012–13
Runners-up: 2007–08
Under 19 Bundesliga North/Northeast
Winners: 2007–08, 2010–11, 2011–12, 2012–13
Under 17 Bundesliga North/Northeast
Winners: 2008–09, 2015–16
Visit website

Vfl Wolfsburg Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Koen Casteels Goalkeeper 29 197cm
4 Maxence Lacroix Defender 22 190cm
5 Jeffrey Bruma Defender 30 189cm
6 Paulo Otávio Defender 27 173cm
7 Josip Brekalo Midfielder 23 175cm
8 Renato Steffen Midfielder 30 170cm
9 Wout Weghorst Forward 29 197cm
12 Pavao Pervan Goalkeeper 34 194cm
14 Admir Mehmedi Midfielder 31 183cm
15 Jérôme Roussillon Defender 29 175cm
17 Maximilian Philipp Midfielder 28 183cm
19 Kevin Mbabu Defender 27 184cm
20 Ridle Baku Defender 24 176cm
21 Bartosz Bialek Forward 20 191cm
23 Josuha Guilavogui Midfielder 31 188cm
24 Xaver Schlager Midfielder 24 174cm
25 John Anthony Brooks Defender 29 193cm
27 Maximilian Arnold Midfielder 27 184cm
30 Niklas Klinger Goalkeeper 26 187cm
31 Yannick Gerhardt Midfielder 28 184cm
33 Daniel Ginczek Forward 31 191cm
34 Marin Pongracic Defender 24 190cm
35 Lino Kasten Goalkeeper 21 188cm
39 Tim Siersleben Defender 22 187cm
40 João Victor Midfielder 28 178cm