Union Berlin

GroundStadion An der Alten Försterei
AddressKöpenick, Berlin, Germany
Ground Info Stadion An der Alten Försterei (English: Stadium at the old forester's house) is a football stadium in Köpenick and the largest single-purpose football stadium in the German capital of Berlin. It has been home to football club 1. FC Union Berlin and its forerunners since its opening in 1920. The stadium's capacity was last redeveloped in 2009 and expanded in 2013. Some of the redevelopment work was carried out by over 2,300 Union Berlin supporters volunteering their services. During league matches the arena features a total capacity of 22,012. There are 3,617 seats available whilst the rest of the ground remains terracing. The stadium became also known for events like the annual "Weihnachtssingen" (Christmas Carols Event) and the "WM-Wohnzimmer" (World Cup Living Room) in 2014.
Honours1. Fußballclub Union Berlin, commonly known as 1. FC Union Berlin, is a German association football club based in Köpenick, Berlin.
The club emerged under the current name in 1966 but its origins can be traced back to 1906, when its predecessor FC Olympia Oberschöneweide was founded. From 2009 until 2019, they competed in the 2. Bundesliga, the second tier of German football. In 2019, after defeating VfB Stuttgart in the relegation play-offs, Union won promotion to the Bundesliga top flight for the first time in the club's history, for the 2019–20 season.

During the Cold War era, Union was based in the East Berlin sector of the city, joining the common German league structure upon the reunification of the city and the country in 1990.

The home ground Stadion An der Alten Försterei (Stadium by the Old Forester's House) is the largest single-purpose football stadium in the German capital. It has been home to Union Berlin and its forerunners since it was opened in 1920. The stadium became internationally famous for concerts and events like the annual Weihnachtssingen (Christmas Carols Event) and the WM-Wohnzimmer (World Cup Living Room) in 2014.
The club has become well known for its enthusiastic and creative fan base and for its chant "Eisern Union" (Iron Union).
German Champions
Runners-up: 1923[a]
DDR-Liga Nord (II)
Winners: 1966, 1970,
Runners-up: 1964[b]
DDR-Liga B (II)
Winners: 1974, 1975, 1976, 1981, 1982
DDR-Liga A (II)
Winners: 1985, 1991
Runners-up: 1990
II. DDR-Liga I (III)
Winners: 1962[c]
3. Liga (III)
Winners: 2009
Runners-up: 2001
Winners: 1968
Runners-up: 1986
Won by SC Union Oberschöneweide.
Won by TSC Berlin.
Won by TSC Oberschöneweide.
Berlin/Brandenburg Champions (−1933)
Winners: (2) 1920,[a][b] 1923[a][c]
Runners-up: 1917,[a][b] 1925[a][c]
Gauliga Berlin-Brandenburg:
Winners: 1940[a]
Oberliga Berlin (1945–63):
Winners: 1948[d]
Runners-up: 1950[d]
NOFV-Oberliga Mitte (III)
Winners (3): 1992, 1993, 1994
Regionalliga Nordost (III)
Winners: 1996, 2000
Regionalliga Nord (III)
Winners: 2001
NOFV-Oberliga Nord (IV)
Winner: 2006
Berlin Cup (Tiers III-VII)
Winners: 1947,[d] 1948,[d] 1994, 2007, 2009
Runners-up: 1926,[a] 1997
Won by SC Union Oberschöneweide.
VBB-Verbandsliga, organized by football association Verband Brandenburgischer Ballspielvereine (VBB).
VBB-Oberliga, organized by football association Verband Brandenburgischer Ballspielvereine (VBB).
Won by SG Oberschöneweide.
2nd round 2001–02
East German Youth Championship (de)[a]
Runners-up: 1985, 1988
East German Junior Cup (Junge Welt-Pokal) (de)[b]
Winners: 1960[c]
Corresponds to U17 level.
Corresponds to U19 level.
Won by TSC Oberschöneweide.
Visit website

FC Union Berlin Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
Placeholder Nikolai Kemlein Goalkeeper 19 190cm
Fabio Schneider Midfielder 19 188cm
1 Andreas Luthe Goalkeeper 35 195cm
4 Nico Schlotterbeck Defender 22 191cm
5 Marvin Friedrich Defender 26 192cm
6 Julian Ryerson Defender 24 183cm
7 Akaki Gogia Midfielder 30 178cm
8 Leon Dajaku Midfielder 21 180cm
9 Joel Pohjanpalo Forward 27 186cm
10 Max Kruse Midfielder 34 180cm
11 Anthony Ujah Forward 31 180cm
12 Jakob Busk Goalkeeper 28 189cm
14 Taiwo Awoniyi Forward 24 183cm
15 Marius Bülter Midfielder 29 188cm
18 Keita Endo Midfielder 24 175cm
19 Florian Hübner Defender 31 193cm
20 Loris Karius Goalkeeper 28 191cm
21 Grischa Prömel Midfielder 27 184cm
23 Niko Gießelmann Defender 30 182cm
24 Petar Musa Forward 24 190cm
25 Christopher Lenz Defender 27 180cm
27 Sheraldo Becker Midfielder 27 180cm
28 Christopher Trimmel Defender 35 189cm
30 Robert Andrich Midfielder 27 187cm
31 Robin Knoche Defender 29 190cm
32 Marcus Ingvartsen Midfielder 26 187cm
33 Sebastian Griesbeck Midfielder 31 189cm
34 Christian Gentner Midfielder 36 189cm
36 Cedric Teuchert Forward 25 182cm