GroundJosé Zorrilla
AddressAvenida del Mundial 82, s/n 47014, Valladolid, Castile and León, Spain
Ground Info Estadio José Zorrilla is a football stadium in Valladolid, Spain. The capacity of the stadium is 27,846 seats, making it the 22nd-largest stadium in Spain and the largest in Castile and León. The stadium was built in 1982 and is named after poet José Zorrilla y Moral. Prior to this, they played in the old Estadio José Zorrilla. The first match to be played at the stadium was a Spanish Liga match 20 February 1982 between Real Valladolid and Athletic Bilbao which ended in a 1–0 victory for Valladolid, the only goal being scored in the 84th minute by Jorge Alonso. The 1982 Copa del Rey Final was played at the stadium on 13 April, with Real Madrid defeating Sporting de Gijón 2–1. During the 1982 FIFA World Cup, three Group D matches (Czechoslovakia-Kuwait, France-Kuwait and France-Czechoslovakia) were played at the Estadio Zorrilla. Pop Superstar Michael Jackson performed a sold-out show on September 6, 1997 during his HIStory World Tour and concluded his European leg of the tour. Plans are currently under way to expand the stadium to 40,000 spectators. The project is known as Valladolid Arena. In 2016, the stadium hosted the Copa del Rey de Rugby final between SilverStorm El Salvador and VRAC Entrepinares. 26,500 spectators attended to the game beating the record of attendance to a rugby union match in Spain.
HonoursReal Valladolid Club de Fútbol, or simply Real Valladolid or Valladolid, is a Spanish professional football club based in Valladolid.
The club colours are violet and white, used on the kit in stripes from its foundation on 20 June 1928. The team plays in the Segunda División, holding home games at the Estadio José Zorrilla, which seats 27,846 spectators.

Valladolid's honours include a single trophy of great relevance, the defunct Copa de la Liga 1983–84. It has been runner-up in the Copa del Rey on two occasions (1949–50 and 1988–89), and has participated in two editions of the UEFA Cup (1984–85 and 1997–98) and also one edition of the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup (1989–90). The team subsidiary, the Real Valladolid B, currently play in the Segunda División B.

Since its La Liga debut in the 1948–49 season (in which it became the first club from the region to play in La Liga – five others have since done so), Valladolid is the most successful football club in Castile and León by honours and history, with a total of 44 seasons in the First Division, 35 in the Second and 10 in the Third. Historically, Valladolid is the 13th-best team in Spain by overall league points. Two of its players have won the Pichichi Trophy: Manuel Badenes and Jorge da Silva; and ten were internationals with the Spain national football team.

On 3 September 2018, it was announced that Brazilian former international footballer Ronaldo Nazario had become the majority shareholder after purchasing a 51% controlling stake in the club. As of April 2020, Ronaldo owned 82% of the club shares.
Copa del Rey: Runners-up 1949–50, 1988–89
Copa de la Liga: 1984
Segunda División: 1947–48, 1958–59, 2006–07
Copa Real Federación Española de Fútbol: 1952–53
Runners-up: 1944–45
Best finishes

La Liga: Fourth 1962–63
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup Quarter-finalists: 1989–90
UEFA Cup Second Round: 1997–98

Most games unbeaten in Segunda División: 29 (2006–07)
Earliest promotion in Segunda División: Day 34 (out of 42), 22 April 2007
Fastest goal in La Liga history: 7.42 seconds, scored by Joseba Llorente on 20 January 2008, vs Espanyol (2–1 win)
Visit website

Real Valladolid Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Jordi Masip Goalkeeper 33 180cm
2 Luis Pérez Defender 27 173cm
3 Kenan Kodro Forward 28 188cm
3 Raúl Carnero Defender 33 179cm
4 Kiko Olivas Defender 33 184cm
5 Javi Sánchez Defender 25 189cm
6 Bruno González Defender 32 184cm
7 Sergi Guardiola Forward 31 185cm
8 Kike Pérez Midfielder -197680 184cm
10 Óscar Plano Forward 31 179cm
11 Pablo Hervías Forward 29 174cm
12 Míchel Herrero Midfielder 33 182cm
12 Fabián Orellana Forward 36 171cm
13 Roberto Goalkeeper 36 192cm
14 Rubén Alcaraz Midfielder 31 183cm
15 Jawad El Yamiq Defender 30 190cm
16 Marcos André Forward 25 185cm
17 Roque Mesa Midfielder 33 172cm
18 Saidy Janko Defender 26 181cm
19 Toni Villa Forward 27 172cm
20 Fede San Emeterio Midfielder 25 176cm
22 Nacho Martínez Defender 33 174cm
23 Waldo Rubio Forward 26 182cm
24 Joaquín Fernández Defender 26 190cm
25 Lucas Olaza Defender 27 175cm
40 Jota Forward 23 175cm