Real Madrid

GroundSantiago Bernabeu
AddressChamartín, Madrid, Spain
Ground Info The Santiago Bernabéu Stadium is a football stadium in Madrid, Spain. With a current seating capacity of 81,044, it has been the home stadium of Real Madrid since its completion in 1947. It is the second-largest stadium in Spain and third-largest home to a top-flight European club after Camp Nou and Westfalenstadion. Named after footballer and former Real Madrid president Santiago Bernabéu, the stadium is one of the world's most famous football venues. It has hosted the final of the European Cup/UEFA Champions League on four occasions: in 1957, 1969, 1980, 2010. The stadium also hosted the second leg of the 2018 Copa Libertadores Finals, making Santiago Bernabéu the first (and only) stadium to host the two most important premier continental cup finals (UEFA Champions League and Copa Libertadores). The final matches for the 1964 European Nations' Cup and the 1982 FIFA World Cup were also held at the Bernabéu, making it the first stadium in Europe to host both a UEFA Euro final and a FIFA World Cup final.
HonoursReal Madrid Club de Fútbol, meaning Royal Madrid Football Club, referred to as Real Madrid, is a professional football club based in Madrid.
Founded on 6 March 1902 as Madrid Football Club, the club has traditionally worn a white home kit since inception. The title real is Spanish for "royal" and was bestowed to the club by King Alfonso XIII in 1920 together with the royal crown in the emblem. The team has played its home matches in the 81,044-capacity Santiago Bernabéu Stadium in downtown Madrid since 1947. Unlike most European sporting entities, Real Madrid's members (socios) have owned and operated the club throughout its history.

The club was estimated to be worth €3.8 billion ($4.2 billion) in 2019, and it was the second highest-earning football club in the world, with an annual revenue of €757.3 million in 2019. The club is one of the most widely supported teams in the world. Real Madrid is one of three founding members of La Liga that have never been relegated from the top division since its inception in 1929, along with Athletic Bilbao and Barcelona. The club holds many long-standing rivalries, most notably El Clásico with Barcelona and El Derbi Madrileño with Atlético Madrid.

Real Madrid established itself as a major force in both Spanish and European football during the 1950s, winning five consecutive European Cups and reaching the final seven times. This success was replicated in the league, which the club won five times in the space of seven years. This team, which included Alfredo Di Stéfano, Ferenc Puskás, Francisco Gento, and Raymond Kopa, is considered by some in the sport to be the greatest team of all time.

In domestic football, the club has won 66 trophies; a record 34 La Liga titles, 19 Copa del Rey, 11 Supercopa de España, a Copa Eva Duarte, and a Copa de la Liga. In European and worldwide competitions, Real Madrid have won a record 26 trophies; a record 13 European Cup/UEFA Champions League titles, two UEFA Cups and four UEFA Super Cups. In international football, they have achieved a record seven club world championships.

Real Madrid was recognised as the FIFA Club of the 20th Century on 11 December 2000 with 42.35% of the vote, and received the FIFA Centennial Order of Merit on 20 May 2004. The club was also awarded Best European Club of the 20th Century by the IFFHS on 11 May 2010. In June 2017, the team succeeded in becoming the first club to win consecutive Champions League titles, then made it three in a row and four in five seasons in May 2018, extending their lead atop the UEFA club rankings. As of 2020, Real Madrid are ranked third behind Bayern Munich and Barcelona.
Type Competition Titles Seasons
Domestic La Liga 34 1931–32, 1932–33, 1953–54, 1954–55, 1956–57, 1957–58, 1960–61, 1961–62, 1962–63, 1963–64, 1964–65, 1966–67, 1967–68, 1968–69, 1971–72, 1974–75, 1975–76, 1977–78, 1978–79, 1979–80, 1985–86, 1986–87, 1987–88, 1988–89, 1989–90, 1994–95, 1996–97, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2011–12, 2016–17, 2019–20
Copa del Rey 19 1905, 1906, 1907, 1908, 1917, 1934, 1936, 1946, 1947, 1961–62, 1969–70, 1973–74, 1974–75, 1979–80, 1981–82, 1988–89, 1992–93, 2010–11, 2013–14
Supercopa de España 11 1988, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2008, 2012, 2017, 2019–20
Copa Eva Duarte 1 1947
Copa de la Liga 1 1985
Continent UEFA Champions League 13 1955–56, 1956–57, 1957–58, 1958–59, 1959–60, 1965–66, 1997–98, 1999–2000, 2001–02, 2013–14, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18
UEFA Cup 2 1984–85, 1985–86
UEFA Super Cup 4 2002, 2014, 2016, 2017
Worldwide Intercontinental Cup 3s 1960, 1998, 2002
FIFA Club World Cup 4 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018
Visit website

Real Madrid Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Thibaut Courtois Goalkeeper 30 199cm
2 Daniel Carvajal Defender 30 173cm
3 Éder Militão Defender 24 186cm
4 Sergio Ramos Defender 36 184cm
5 Raphaël Varane Defender 29 191cm
6 Nacho Fernández Defender 32 180cm
7 Eden Hazard Forward 31 175cm
8 Toni Kroos Midfielder 32 183cm
9 Karim Benzema Forward 34 184cm
10 Luka Modric Midfielder 36 172cm
11 Marco Asensio Forward 26 182cm
12 Marcelo Defender 34 174cm
13 Andriy Lunin Goalkeeper 23 191cm
14 Casemiro Midfielder 30 185cm
15 Fede Valverde Midfielder 23 182cm
17 Lucas Vázquez Forward 30 173cm
19 Álvaro Odriozola Defender 26 176cm
20 Vinícius Júnior Forward 21 176cm
22 Isco Midfielder 30 176cm
23 Ferland Mendy Defender 26 180cm
24 Mariano Díaz Forward 28 180cm
25 Rodrygo Forward 21 174cm
30 Sergio Arribas Forward 20 173cm
34 Hugo Duro Forward 22 182cm
35 Miguel Gutiérrez Defender 20 180cm