GroundEl Sadar
AddressPamplona, Navarre, Spain
Ground Info Estadio El Sadar is a football stadium in Pamplona, Navarre, Spain. The stadium holds 23,576 people. It was built in 1967 and is the home of CA Osasuna. It is currently used mostly for football matches. The stadium was known as El Sadar, after a river near the stadium, from 1967 to 2005 and again since 2011. From 2005 to 2011 the stadium was called Reyno de Navarra by its sponsor, the Government of Navarre, using the medieval Spanish spelling reyno instead of the modern reino ("kingdom", derived from rey, "king") which lent it a somewhat archaic touch. The inauguration of the El Sadar Stadium took place on September 2, 1967 with a match between Real Zaragoza and Vitoria de Setúbal from Portugal. The stadium replaced the San Juan stadium that was sold the previous year. The stadium accommodated a capacity of 25,000 spectators at its opening with only 7,000 of those seated. Its inaugural game was played on 2 September between Zaragoza and Portuguese side Vitoria de Setúbal and ended in a one-all draw. The following day Osasuna defeated Vitoria de Setúbal 3-0 for its first win in the new stadium. Osaba scored the first goal for Osasuna in El Sadar in the 28th minute. Bon Jovi performed at the stadium during their These Days Tour on June 5, 1996. In November 2014, Osasuna was forced to sell the stadium to the regional government of Navarre (Navarra) because of the club's huge economic crisis, threatening its continued existence. The measure was approved in the regional parliament with 31 votes in favour and 18 against. In the summer of 2015, the capacity of the stadium was reduced from 19,800 to 18,375 due to security-related renovation works. In early 2019, the club's members voted in favour of an expansion of the stadium to almost 24,000 seats (in preference to modest upgrading to meet league requirements with no increased capacity) and then chose their favourite from several projects submitted by firms the previous year. The work, including the addition of an extra tier of seats on the three smaller stands and corners to almost reach the height of the grandstand, the installation of 1,300 rail seating places at the south end of the ground, a new roof structure over the ring of the stands augmented by colour-coordinated external cladding, a club museum and improvements to the players' area, media and corporate facilities and hospitality, began in late 2019 and was completed in early 2021. It was hoped to coincide with Osasuna's centenary but this proved difficult due to the COVID-19 pandemic in Spain; however, the fact that all matches were played in empty stadia during the crisis allowed the work to carry on with minimal interruption, although at a slower pace than anticipated. The cost was also higher than projected (originally €16 million), eventually coming in at around €21 million.
HonoursClub Atlético Osasuna (Osasuna Athletic Club), or simply Osasuna, is a Spanish football team in Pamplona, Navarre.
Founded on 24 October 1920, the club currently plays in La Liga, holding home games at the 18,375-capacity El Sadar Stadium. The team's regular home kit is a red shirt with navy blue shorts. Osasuna is one of four professional Spanish clubs to be owned by their members with an elected president.

Osasuna is the sole Navarrese club to have played in La Liga. Although the club has never won a national trophy it reached the Copa del Rey final in 2005. The club’s best league finishes were fourth in La Liga in 1991 and 2006.

"Los Rojillos" is the club nickname, meaning "The Reds". The word "osasuna" means "health" in Basque, used in a sense of "strength" or "vigour", which makes Osasuna the only team in La Liga with a Basque name. For different reasons, rivalries exist between Osasuna and Real Zaragoza, Real Madrid, and some Basque clubs, particularly Athletic Bilbao.

Osasuna has a cantera which has produced several successful players similar to other clubs in the greater Basque region.
Copa del Rey: Runners-up 2004–05
Segunda División: Winners (4): 1952–53, 1955–56, 1960–61, 2018–19
Runners-up: 1934–35, 1939–40, 1999–2000
Tercera División: Winners 7 times
Visit website

Osasuna Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Sergio Herrera Goalkeeper 29 192cm
2 Nacho Vidal Defender 27 180cm
3 Juan Cruz Defender 29 182cm
4 Unai García Defender 29 186cm
5 David García Defender 28 185cm
6 Oier Midfielder 36 178cm
7 Jony Forward 30 179cm
8 Darko Brasanac Midfielder 30 178cm
9 Chimy Ávila Forward 28 172cm
10 Roberto Torres Midfielder 33 178cm
11 Kike Barja Forward 25 179cm
12 Facundo Roncaglia Defender 35 179cm
13 Rubén Martínez Goalkeeper 37 187cm
14 Rubén García Forward 28 171cm
15 Jonás Ramalho Defender 29 185cm
16 Jonathan Calleri Forward 28 181cm
17 Ante Budimir Forward 30 190cm
19 Enric Gallego Forward 35 190cm
20 Adrián López Forward 34 183cm
21 Iñigo Pérez Midfielder 34 178cm
23 Aridane Hernández Defender 33 188cm
24 Lucas Torró Midfielder 27 190cm
25 Juan Pérez Goalkeeper 25 191cm
27 Jon Moncayola Midfielder 24 182cm
28 Javi Martínez Midfielder 22 181cm
39 Manu Sánchez Defender 21 171cm