napoli badge Napoli

GroundStadio San Paolo
AddressStadio del Sole Location Naples, Campania, Italy
Ground Info Stadio San Paolo, officially known as Stadio Diego Armando Maradona, is a stadium in the western Fuorigrotta suburb of Naples, Italy, and is the third largest football stadium in Italy, after Milan's San Siro and Rome's Stadio Olimpico, and the largest to be used by only one team. For the 1960 Summer Olympics in Rome, the stadium hosted the football preliminaries. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home stadium of S.S.C. Napoli. Constructed in 1959, the stadium was extensively renovated in 1989 for the 1990 World Cup and again in 2018. The stadium currently accommodates 54,726 spectators. Even with Napoli in Serie C1 during the 2005–06 season, Napoli achieved the feat of having the 3rd highest average home attendance in Italy for the season, with only two Serie A clubs, Milan and Internazionale having higher attendances. Napoli's final game of the season drew a crowd of 51,000 which now stands as a Serie C all-time record. The San Paolo Stadium also hosted Italy's Euro 2008 Qualifier vs Lithuania on 2 September 2006, with the possibility of other qualifiers to be played there in the future.The opening ceremony of the 2019 Summer Universiade. The stadium was renovated in preparation for the 2019 Summer Universiade; this included replacing metal fencing with glass barriers and replacing seats. This means the stadium's capacity was reduced from 60,240 to 54,726. The stadium hosted the opening ceremony and athletics event. Following the death of former Napoli player Diego Maradona on 25 November 2020, the city's mayor Luigi de Magistris and Napoli president Aurelio De Laurentiis proposed to rename the stadium "Stadio Diego Armando Maradona", and on 4 December 2020, the proposal was passed by the City Council.
HonoursSocietà Sportiva Calcio Napoli, knonw as Napoli, is a professional football club based in Naples, Campania that plays in Serie A.
The club have won two league titles, six Coppa Italia titles, two Supercoppa Italiana titles, and one UEFA Cup.

The performance of Napoli in the Italian football league structure since the first season of a unified Serie A (1929/30).
Formed in 1926, the club saw relatively little success in its early years, winning one Coppa Italia in 1962. Napoli then saw increased success in the 1980s, after the club acquired Diego Maradona. During his time in Naples, Maradona helped the team win several trophies, which led to the club retiring his number 10 jersey. During this period, Napoli won their sole league titles, in 1987 and 1990. Following his departure, however, Napoli struggled financially, and endured several relegations, prior to being refounded in 2004 by film producer Aurelio De Laurentiis. Under his leadership, the club has stabilized, which has led to renewed on-field success, winning the 2012, 2014, and 2020 Coppa Italia titles.

By attendance, Napoli have the fourth largest fanbase in Italy, and were ranked as the fifth highest-earning football club in Serie A, with $182 million in revenue during the 2017–18 season. In 2018, Forbes estimated the club is the fifth most valuable club in Italy, worth $379 million. Napoli are also one of the associate members of the European Club Association.

Since 1959, the club has played their home games at Stadio San Paolo, and have traditionally worn sky blue shirts and white shorts. Napoli also have a long-standing rivalry with Roma, and a rivalry with Palermo. The club's anthem is "'O surdato 'nnammurato".
National titles
Serie A
Winners (2): 1986–87, 1989–90
Coppa Italia
Winners (6): 1961–62, 1975–76, 1986–87, 2011–12, 2013–14, 2019–20
Supercoppa Italiana
Winners (2): 1990, 2014
European titles
Further information: S.S.C. Napoli in European football
Winners (1): 1988–89
UEFA Intertoto Cup
Co-winners (1): 2008
Minor titles
Serie B
Winners (1): 1949–50
Serie C1-South
Winners (1): 2005–06 South
Anglo-Italian League Cup
Winners (1): 1976
Coppa delle Alpi
Winners (1): 1966
Visit website

Napoli Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Alex Meret Goalkeeper 25 190cm
3 Karim Zedadka Midfielder 21 182cm
4 Diego Demme Midfielder 30 170cm
5 Tiemoué Bakayoko Midfielder 27 189cm
6 Mário Rui Defender 30 168cm
7 Eljif Elmas Midfielder 22 182cm
8 Fabián Ruiz Midfielder 26 189cm
9 Victor Osimhen Forward 23 186cm
11 Hirving Lozano Forward 26 175cm
14 Dries Mertens Forward 35 169cm
16 Nikita Contini Goalkeeper 25 190cm
19 Nikola Maksimovic Defender 30 193cm
20 Piotr Zielinski Midfielder 28 180cm
21 Matteo Politano Forward 28 171cm
22 Giovanni Di Lorenzo Defender 28 183cm
23 Elseid Hysaj Defender 28 182cm
24 Lorenzo Insigne Forward 30 163cm
25 David Ospina Goalkeeper 33 183cm
26 Kalidou Koulibaly Defender 30 187cm
31 Faouzi Ghoulam Defender 31 184cm
33 Amir Rrahmani Defender 28 192cm
37 Andrea Petagna Forward 26 190cm
44 Konstantinos Manolas Defender 30 189cm
58 Antonio Cioffi Forward 19 180cm
68 Stanislav Lobotka Midfielder 27 172cm