Mainz 05

GroundCoface Arena
AddressMainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Ground Info Opel Arena (also known as the 1. FSV Mainz 05 Arena due to UEFA sponsorship regulations) is a multi-purpose stadium in Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany that was opened in July 2011. It is used for football matches, and hosts the home matches of the German Bundesliga side Mainz 05. The stadium has a capacity of 34,034 people, of which 19,700 seated, and replaces the Bruchweg stadium, Stadion am Bruchweg. The stadium was originally named Coface Arena after a sponsorship deal with COFACE. In July 2016, the stadium arrived at its current name, per a naming rights agreement with Opel. As a way to celebrate the opening of the new stadium, FSV Mainz 05 (and the Coface-Arena) hosted the Ligatotal! Cup 2011, a short pre-season tournament. They invited the champions Borussia Dortmund, Hamburger SV and Bayern Munich. Borussia Dortmund won the tournament, FSV Mainz 05 finished last, after losing to Bayern Munich in the third place play off. The first league goal scored in the new arena was scored by Tunisian International Sami Allagui, for FSV Mainz 05 against Bayer Leverkusen, on 7 August 2011.
Honours1. Fußball- und Sportverein Mainz 05 e. V., usually shortened to 1. FSV Mainz 05, Mainz 05 [ˌmaɪnts nʊlˈfʏnf] or simply Mainz, is a German sports club, founded in 1905 and based in Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate.
FSV Mainz 05 have played in the Bundesliga, the top tier of the German football league system, for ten consecutive years, starting with the 2009–10 season. The club's main local rivals are Eintracht Frankfurt and 1. FC Kaiserslautern. In addition to the football division, 1. FSV Mainz 05 have handball and table tennis departments.
German amateur champions: 1982
Regionalliga Südwest (II) champions: 1973
Oberliga Südwest (III) champions: 1981, 1988, 1990
Amateurliga Südwest (III) champions: 1978
Kreisliga Hessen (I) champions: 1921
Bezirksliga Rheinhessen-Saar (I) champions: 1927
Bezirksliga Main-Hessen (Hessen group) (I) champions: 1932, 1933
South West Cup (Tiers III-VII) winners: 1980, 1982, 1986
German under 19 champions: 2009
Under 17 Bundesliga South/Southwest champions: 2014
Individual Club Awards
DFB-Pokal semi-finalists: 2009
UEFA Fair Play selection: 2005
Reserve team
Oberliga Südwest (IV) champions: 2003, 2008
South West Cup winners: 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Visit website

Mainz 05 Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
4 Jeremiah St. Juste Defender 25 186cm
5 Jean-Paul Boëtius Midfielder 28 178cm
6 Danny Latza Midfielder 32 179cm
7 Robin Quaison Midfielder 28 183cm
8 Levin Öztunali Midfielder 26 185cm
9 Robert Glatzel Forward 28 193cm
14 Pierre Kunde Malong Midfielder 26 180cm
15 Luca Kilian Defender 22 192cm
16 Stefan Bell Defender 30 192cm
17 Kevin Stöger Midfielder 28 175cm
18 Daniel Brosinski Defender 33 178cm
19 Moussa Niakhaté Defender 26 190cm
20 Edimilson Fernandes Midfielder 26 190cm
21 Karim Onisiwo Forward 30 188cm
22 Danny da Costa Defender 28 187cm
23 Phillipp Mwene Defender 28 170cm
24 Merveille Papela Midfielder 21 174cm
25 Niklas Tauer Midfielder 21 183cm
26 Paul Nebel Midfielder 19 169cm
27 Robin Zentner Goalkeeper 27 195cm
29 Jonathan Burkardt Forward 21 181cm
31 Dominik Kohr Midfielder 28 183cm
33 Omer Hanin Goalkeeper 23 192cm
35 Leandro Barreiro Midfielder 22 174cm
36 Marlon Mustapha Forward 20 185cm
37 Finn Dahmen Goalkeeper 24 188cm
41 Marius Liesegang Goalkeeper 22 188cm
42 Alexander Hack Defender 28 193cm