AddressLiverpool, Merseyside, England
Ground InfoAnfield Stadium Home of Liverpool Anfield is a football stadium in Anfield, Liverpool, Merseyside, England, which has a seating capacity of 53,394, making it the seventh largest football stadium in England. It has been the home of Liverpool Football Club since their formation in 1892. It was originally the home of Everton from 1884 to 1891, before they moved to Goodison Park after a dispute with the club president. The stadium has four stands: the Spion Kop, the Main Stand, the Sir Kenny Dalglish Stand and the Anfield Road End. The record attendance of 61,905 was set at a match between Liverpool and Wolverhampton Wanderers in 1952. The ground converted to an all-seater stadium in 1994 as a result of the Taylor Report, which reduced its capacity. Two gates at the stadium are named after former Liverpool managers: Bill Shankly and Bob Paisley. Both managers have been honoured with statues outside the stadium: Shankly's unveiled in 1997 by the Kop Stand and Paisley's in 2020 by the Main Stand. The ground is 2 miles (3 km) from Liverpool Lime Street railway station. It was proposed in 2002 to replace the stadium with a new one in the adjacent Stanley Park, but after the acquisition of Liverpool F.C. by Fenway Sports Group in 2010 it was made clear this would not happen. Construction for an extension to the Main Stand began on 8 December 2014. This extension, one of the largest all-seater single stands in European football, opened to the public on 9 September 2016 increasing the stadium capacity to 54,074. There are future plans to expand the Anfield Road Stand which would bring the stadium size to around 61,000.
HonoursLiverpool Football Club is a professional football club in Liverpool, England, that competes in the Premier League, the top tier of English football. Domestically, the club has won nineteen League titles, seven FA Cups, a record eight League Cups and fifteen FA Community Shields. In international competitions, the club has won 6 European Cups, more than any other English club, three UEFA Cups, four UEFA Super Cups (also English records) and one FIFA Club World Cup.

Founded in 1892, the club joined the Football League the following year and has played at Anfield since its formation. Liverpool established itself as a major force in English and European football in the 1970s and 1980s, when Bill Shankly, Bob Paisley, Joe Fagan and Kenny Dalglish led the club to a combined eleven League titles and four European Cups. Liverpool won two further European Cups in 2005 and 2019 under the management of Rafael Benítez and Jürgen Klopp, respectively, the latter of whom led Liverpool to a nineteenth League title in 2020, the club's first during the Premier League era.

One of the most widely supported teams in the world, in 2019, Liverpool was the world's seventh-highest-earning football club, with an annual revenue of €604 million, and the world's eighth-most-valuable football club, valued at $2.183 billion. Liverpool has long-standing rivalries with Manchester United and Everton. The team changed from red shirts and white shorts to an all-red home strip in 1964 which has been used ever since. The club's anthem is "You'll Never Walk Alone".


First Division/Premier League
Winners (19): 1900–01, 1905–06, 1921–22, 1922–23, 1946–47, 1963–64, 1965–66, 1972–73, 1975–76, 1976–77, 1978–79, 1979–80, 1981–82, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1985–86, 1987–88, 1989–90, 2019–20
Second Division
Winners (4): 1893–94, 1895–96, 1904–05, 1961–62


FA Cup
Winners (7): 1964–65, 1973–74, 1985–86, 1988–89, 1991–92, 2000–01, 2005–06
Football League Cup/EFL Cup
Winners (8): 1980–81, 1981–82, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1994–95, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2011–12
Football League Super Cup
Winners (1): 1985–86
FA Charity Shield/FA Community Shield
Winners (15): 1964*, 1965*, 1966, 1974, 1976, 1977*, 1979, 1980, 1982, 1986*, 1988, 1989, 1990*, 2001, 2006 (* shared)
Sheriff of London Charity Shield
Winners (1): 1906


European Cup/UEFA Champions League
Winners (6): 1976–77, 1977–78, 1980–81, 1983–84, 2004–05, 2018–19
Winners (3): 1972–73, 1975–76, 2000–01
European/UEFA Super Cup
Winners (4): 1977, 2001, 2005, 2019


FIFA Club World Cup
Winners (1): 2019

Doubles and Trebles

Doubles:[note 1]
League and FA Cup (1): 1985–86
League and League Cup (2): 1981–82, 1982–83
League and European Cup (1): 1976–77
League and UEFA Cup (2): 1972–73, 1975–76
League Cup and European Cup (1): 1980–81
Trebles:[note 1][164]
League, League Cup and European Cup (1): 1983–84
FA Cup, League Cup and UEFA Cup (1): 2000–01
Visit website

Liverpool F. C. Champions League HD Wallpaper Photo

Liverpool Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Alisson Goalkeeper 29 191cm
3 Fabinho Midfielder 28 188cm
4 Virgil van Dijk Defender 30 193cm
5 Georginio Wijnaldum Midfielder 31 175cm
6 Thiago Midfielder 31 174cm
7 James Milner Midfielder 36 174cm
8 Naby Keïta Midfielder 27 172cm
9 Roberto Firmino Forward 30 181cm
10 Sadio Mané Forward 30 174cm
11 Mohamed Salah Forward 30 175cm
12 Joe Gomez Defender 25 188cm
13 Adrián Goalkeeper 35 190cm
14 Jordan Henderson Midfielder 31 187cm
15 Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain Midfielder 28 175cm
17 Curtis Jones Midfielder 21 185cm
20 Diogo Jota Forward 25 178cm
21 Konstantinos Tsimikas Defender 26 179cm
23 Xherdan Shaqiri Forward 30 169cm
26 Andrew Robertson Defender 28 178cm
27 Divock Origi Forward 27 185cm
32 Joel Matip Defender 30 195cm
46 Rhys Williams Defender 21 195cm
47 Nathaniel Phillips Defender 25 190cm
62 Caoimhin Kelleher Goalkeeper 23 188cm
66 Trent Alexander-Arnold Defender 23 180cm
72 Sepp van den Berg Defender 20 189cm
76 Neco Williams Defender 21 183cm