GroundColiseum Alfonso Pérez
AddressColiseum Alfonso Perez, Av. Teresa de Calcuta, 12, 28903 Getafe, Madrid, Spain
Ground Info Estadio Coliseum Alfonso Pérez is a football stadium in Getafe, Madrid, Spain, that is a home ground of Getafe CF. The stadium was built in 1998 and currently, after several extensions, it has a capacity of 17,393 people, with an average attendance of 10,579 (62.2%) in the 2009/10 season and 9,072 in the 2010/11 season. In the west stand a roof was installed, covering almost all of the stand in order to protect fans from inclement weather. In recent years the average attendance at the Coliseum barely exceeds 9,000 fans. Getafe CF has played in this stadium since 30 August 1998, when the team from the south of Madrid played their first game against Talavera CF, having left the provisional Estadio Juan de la Cierva where they played only one year, after the demolition of the mythical Estadio Municipal de Las Margaritas. Although Getafe CF played on 30 August, the official opening took place a few days later, on 2 September 1998 with a triangular match that would have Atletico Madrid, Borussia Dortmund and Feyenoord. In this stadium the Madrid team has experienced the golden age of the club, two ascensions to the Second Division, a promotion to the Primera División, qualifying for two Copa del Rey finals with eliminations in the semi-finals of the Copa del Rey against FC Barcelona and Racing de Santander and a quarter-final of the UEFA Cup against FC Bayern Munich in 2008. The stadium has also played several friendly matches between national football teams. In May 2010 the Women's UEFA Champions League Final was held at the Coliseum. The previous stadium of Getafe was called Estadio de las Margaritas and was located near where today is the University Residence "Fernando de los Ríos", in the Avenida de las Ciudades. It was demolished in 1996 and until the Coliseum was inaugurated the club played in the stadium Juan de la Cierva, in the Avenida de Juan de Borbón.
HonoursGetafe Club de Fútbol, or simply Getafe, is a football club based in Getafe, a city in the south of the Community of Madrid.
The team competes in La Liga, the highest tier of the Spanish football system. The club's home stadium is Coliseum Alfonso Pérez which was opened in 1998 and can hold 17,393 spectators. The club was founded in 1946 and refounded in 1983.

Getafe participated in the top level of Spanish football for twelve years between 2004 and 2016, and again since 2017.

The club's main rivalry is against neighbours Leganés, who are based near the town of Getafe, and a friendly rivalry against Atlético Madrid and Real Madrid.
Copa del Rey
Runners-up (2): 2006–07, 2007–08
Segunda División B – Group 1
Winners: 1998–99
Visit website

Getafe Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Rubén Yáñez Goalkeeper 27 188cm
2 Djené Defender 29 178cm
3 Erick Cabaco Defender 26 185cm
4 Xabi Etxeita Defender 33 186cm
5 Takefusa Kubo Forward 20 173cm
6 Chema Defender 29 189cm
7 Jaime Mata Forward 32 186cm
8 Francisco Portillo Forward 31 169cm
9 Ángel Rodríguez Forward 34 171cm
10 Enes Ünal Forward 24 187cm
11 Carles Aleñá Midfielder 23 180cm
12 Allan Nyom Defender 33 189cm
13 David Soria Goalkeeper 28 192cm
15 Marc Cucurella Midfielder 22 175cm
17 Mathí­as Olivera Defender 23 185cm
18 Mauro Arambarri Midfielder 25 175cm
19 Darío Poveda Forward 24 187cm
20 Nemanja Maksimovic Midfielder 26 189cm
21 Soufiane Chakla Defender 27 188cm
22 Damián Suárez Defender 33 173cm
23 Cucho Hernández Forward 22 176cm
24 David Timor Midfielder 31 185cm