GroundRamón de Carranza
AddressPlaza de Madrid, s/n 11010 Cádiz, Spain
Ground Info Estadio Ramón de Carranza is a football stadium in Cádiz, Spain. The stadium is the home ground of Cádiz CF. The stadium was originally inaugurated 3 September 1955. It has since then been completely rebuilt twice. With a capacity of 20,724 seats, it is the 24th-largest stadium in Spain and the 5th-largest in Andalusia. The stadium was inaugurated 3 September 1955. A month earlier on 6 August the national flag was raised at the stadium in the presence of José León de Carranza (mayor of the city), Cazalla Morales (responsible for the work), the architects in charge (Muñoz Monasterio and Fernández Pujol) and the president and the vice president of Cádiz CF (Juan Ramón Cilleruelo Montero and Rafael García Serrano). With a total of 15,000 spectators, the stadium built with an oval shape included a 400-metre athletics track between the pitch and the stands. The inaugural match was played against FC Barcelona, that ended in a loss of 0–4. With two goals from Villaverde, then Luis Suárez then a final goal from Kubala.
HonoursCádiz Club de Fútbol, S.A.D., known simply as Cádiz, is a Spanish professional football club based in Cádiz, Andalusia.
Founded in 1910, the club competes in the La Liga, holding home games at Estadio Ramón de Carranza, with a seating capacity of 20,724.

Salvadoran legend Mágico González played for the club during the 1980s/1990s, and is widely recognized as the best player to ever play for the team.

Between 1929 and 1977, Cádiz played in either the second or third tier of Spanish football. In 1977, Cádiz achieved promotion to La Liga for the first time in the club’s history. Since then Cádiz has played thirteen seasons in total in the first tier, as well as spending several in the second level.

Season Tier Division Place Copa del Rey
2018–19 2 2ª 7th Round of 32
2019–20 2 2ª 2nd Second round
2020–21 1 1ª 12th Round of 32
Visit website

Cadiz Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Jeremías Ledesma Goalkeeper 29 186cm
2 Jens Jönsson Midfielder 29 182cm
3 Fali Defender 28 186cm
4 Marcos Mauro Defender 31 188cm
5 Jon Ander Garrido Midfielder 32 185cm
6 José Mari Midfielder 34 182cm
7 Salvi Sánchez Forward 31 170cm
8 Álex Fernández Midfielder 29 183cm
9 Choco Lozano Forward 29 183cm
10 Alberto Perea Forward 31 175cm
11 Jorge Pombo Midfielder 28 177cm
12 Ivan Saponjic Forward 24 190cm
13 David Gil Goalkeeper 28 186cm
14 Iván Alejo Forward 1027 186cm
15 Carlos Akapo Defender 29 179cm
16 Juan Cala Defender 32 186cm
17 Augusto Fernández Midfielder 36 177cm
18 Álvaro Negredo Forward 36 186cm
19 Pedro Alcalá Defender 33 196cm
20 Iza Carcelén Defender 29 170cm
21 Rubén Sobrino Forward 29 185cm
22 Alfonso Espino Defender 30 172cm
24 Filip Malbasic Forward 29 182cm
25 Jairo Izquierdo Forward 28 165cm