GroundStadio Renato Dall'Ara
AddressBologna, Italy
Ground Info Stadio Renato Dall'Ara is a multi-purpose stadium in Bologna, Italy. It is currently used mostly for football matches and the home of Bologna F.C. 1909. The stadium was built in 1927 and holds 38,279. It has also been named Stadio Littoriale. It replaced the Stadio Sterlino. The stadium is named after Renato Dall'Ara, a former president of Bologna for thirty years. The stadium hosted matches in both the 1934 FIFA World Cup and the 1990 FIFA World Cup. The last match of the tournament played there was the England vs Belgium match in the Round of 16 which ended 1–0 courtesy of an extra-time goal scored by David Platt in the 119th minute. Located in the Saragozza district, about 3.5 km from the center of the city, it regularly hosts Bologna's home matches. With around 36,000 seats it is the eleventh Italian stadium for capacity, which can increase up to 55,000 for concerts. The 17 November 1993 qualifier between San Marino and England finished with England winning 7–1, but only after the hosts scored in the opening seconds of the match. It was the quickest goal ever scored, by Davide Gualtieri of San Marino, taking 8.3 seconds to put his team ahead against England. The stadium also hosted three international rugby union test match in 1995, Italy vs. All Blacks (the All Blacks won the game 70–6), in 1997 Italy vs. Springboks (the Springboks won the game) and Italy vs. Ireland (Italy won the game). The stadium features as the lead song on the Los Campesinos! album 'Sick Scenes'.
HonoursBologna Football Club 1909 is an Italian professional football club based in Bologna, Emilia-Romagna that plays in Serie A.
The club have won seven top-flight titles, two Coppa Italia titles, and one UEFA Intertoto Cup.

Founded in 1909, Bologna were founding members of Serie A, and won many of their league championships during the late 1930s. The club ceded any league dominance by 1964, when they won their last league title to date. They won their two Coppa Italia titles in the 1970s, before battling relegation throughout the latter part of the 20th century. Bologna changed ownership multiple times during the early 2000s and 2010s, due to financial mismanagement, and later stabilized under the guise of a Canadian consortium led by Joey Saputo.

Bologna have participated in 73 Serie A seasons, which is the ninth-most in Italian football history. The club have played in the Stadio Renato Dall'Ara since 1927, which is the tenth-largest stadium by capacity in Serie A.

Winners (7): 1924–25, 1928–29, 1935–36, 1936–37, 1938–39, 1940–41, 1963–64
Runners-up (7): 1920–21, 1923–24, 1925–26, 1926–27, 1931–32, 1939–40, 1965–66
Coppa Italia

Winners (2): 1969–70, 1973–74
Mitropa Cup

Winners (3): 1932, 1934, 1961
Runners-up (2): 1962, 1989
Coupe des Nations:

Winners (1): 1937[15]
UEFA Intertoto Cup

Winners (1): 1998 (Joint Winner)
Anglo-Italian League Cup

Winners (1): 1970
Anglo-Italian Cup

Runners-up (1): 1971
Cup of the Alps

Runners-up (1): 1969
Nova Supersports Cup

Winners (1): 2001
Visit website

Bologna F.C. 1909 Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
1 Angelo da Costa Goalkeeper 38 186cm
3 Aaron Hickey Defender 19 175cm
5 Adama Soumaoro Defender 29 186cm
7 Riccardo Orsolini Midfielder 25 183cm
8 Musa Juwara Midfielder 20 170cm
8 Nicolás Domínguez Midfielder 23 179cm
9 Federico Santander Forward 30 187cm
10 Nicola Sansone Midfielder 30 173cm
11 Andreas Skov Olsen Midfielder 22 187cm
14 Takehiro Tomiyasu Defender 23 188cm
15 Ibrahima Mbaye Defender 27 188cm
16 Andrea Poli Midfielder 32 182cm
17 Gary Medel Midfielder 34 171cm
18 Andri Fannar Baldursson Midfielder 20 187cm
21 Roberto Soriano Midfielder 31 182cm
23 Danilo Defender 37 185cm
24 Rodrigo Palacio Forward 40 176cm
26 Valentin Antov Defender 21 187cm
28 Lukasz Skorupski Goalkeeper 30 187cm
29 Lorenzo De Silvestri Defender 33 186cm
30 Jerdy Schouten Midfielder 24 185cm
32 Mattias Svanberg Midfielder 23 185cm
34 Federico Ravaglia Goalkeeper 22 196cm
35 Mitchell Dijks Defender 29 194cm
43 Paolo Faragò Defender 29 187cm
55 Emanuel Vignato Midfielder 21 175cm
63 Edoardo Vergani Forward 21 186cm
99 Musa Barrow Forward 23 184cm