GroundStadio Ciro Vigorito
AddressBenevento, Italy
Ground Info Stadio Ciro Vigorito (formerly Stadio Santa Colomba) is a multi-use stadium in Benevento, Italy. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home stadium of Benevento Calcio. The stadium is able to hold 25,000 people and was opened in 1979. The stadium was named after Ciro Vigorito [it], a sports executive, journalist and Italian entrepreneur working in the renewable energy sector.
HonoursBenevento Calcio, commonly referred to as Benevento, is an Italian football club based in Benevento, Campania. The club was originally founded in 1929 and then re-founded in 2005. They currently compete in Serie A, having won 2019–20 Serie B; the 2020–21 season is their second in the top flight of Italian football after the 2017–18 season.
The club was founded as Associazione Calcio Benevento in 1929,[1] their original home was the Meomartini which was built by Ciccio Minocchia.[2]

After working their way up the country's lower divisions during their early years, Benevento reached Prima Divisione, Italy's third highest professional league at the time, in the 1934–35 season. They finished above clubs such as Reggina during the club's first season within the league. Although they did not win promotion to Serie B, the team did remain in the third tier of Italian football for the 1935–36 season, re-organized to a smaller 64-team league renamed Serie C.
Serie B

Winners: 2019–20
Play-off winner: 2016–17
Serie C

Winners: 2015–16
Serie C2
Winners: 2007–08 Group C
Visit website

Benevento Calcio Players List

  Name PositionAgeHeight
Luca Antei Defender 30 186cm
1 Lorenzo Montipò Goalkeeper 26 191cm
3 Gaetano Letizia Defender 31 173cm
5 Luca Caldirola Defender 31 186cm
7 Adolfo Gaich Forward 23 190cm
8 Andrés Tello Midfielder 25 180cm
9 Gianluca Lapadula Forward 32 178cm
10 Nicolas Viola Midfielder 32 180cm
12 Nicolò Manfredini Goalkeeper 34 190cm
13 Alessandro Tuia Defender 31 184cm
14 Bryan Dabo Midfielder 30 187cm
15 Kamil Glik Defender 34 190cm
16 Riccardo Improta Midfielder 28 179cm
17 Gianluca Caprari Midfielder 28 171cm
18 Daam Foulon Defender 23 180cm
19 Roberto Insigne Midfielder 28 172cm
20 Giuseppe Di Serio Forward 20 182cm
21 Gabriele Moncini Forward 26 183cm
22 Igor Lucatelli Goalkeeper 18 197cm
25 Marco Sau Forward 34 169cm
26 Siriki Sanogo Midfielder 20 178cm
27 Fabio Depaoli Defender 25 182cm
28 Pasquale Schiattarella Midfielder 34 177cm
29 Artur Ionita Midfielder 31 184cm
30 Davide Masella Midfielder 20 184cm
44 Iago Falque Midfielder 32 174cm
56 Perparim Hetemaj Midfielder 35 179cm
58 Christian Pastina Defender 21 185cm
80 Pier Graziano Gori Goalkeeper 42 189cm
93 Federico Barba Defender 28 185cm